Big 12 Men's Basketball Championship Schedule Announced

The University of Kansas has earned the 2013-14 Big 12 men's basketball regular-season title and will be the No. 1 seed in the Phillips 66 Big 12 Men's Basketball Championship, scheduled for March 12-15 at Sprint Center in Kansas City.  It marks the 14th outright or shared crown in 18 seasons for the Jayhawks, who have accomplished the feat 10 years in a row. 

Oklahoma, Texas and Iowa State are seeded second, third and fourth, respectively.  Kansas State and West Virginia round out the teams with first-round byes and will be seeded No. 5 and No. 6.  It marks the highest seed for the Sooners since they were No. 2 in 2009. 

First-round games will be played on Wednesday with No. 8 Oklahoma State facing No. 9 Texas Tech and No. 7 Baylor playing No. 10 TCU.   

Extensive video coverage of the entire Championship can be found via the Big 12 Digital Network at  The video available will include championship previews, highlights from every contest and exclusive live coverage of postgame press conferences.  In addition, coverage of the championship trophy ceremony can be found on Saturday evening, March 15. 

The entire Phillips 66 Big 12 Men's Basketball Championship will be televised by the Big 12 Network, ESPN,  ESPN2 or ESPNU.  Games will also be available on ESPN3, WatchESPN and/or ESPN Full Court.



Sprint Center - Kansas City


Wednesday, March 12                                       Broadcast Outlets                                             Time (CDT)       

No. 8 Oklahoma State vs. No. 9 Texas Tech       Big 12 Network / WatchESPN / ESPN3               6:00 p.m.

No. 7 Baylor vs. No. 10 TCU                              Big 12 Network / WatchESPN / ESPN3               8:30 p.m.


Thursday, March 13                                                                                                                                          

No. 4 Iowa State vs. No. 5 Kansas State            ESPN2 / WatchESPN / ESPN3                           11:30 a.m.

No. 1 Kansas vs. OSU/TTU winner                     ESPN2 / WatchESPN / ESPN3                           2:00 p.m.

No. 2 Oklahoma vs. BU/TCU winner                    Big 12 Network / WatchESPN / ESPN3               6:00 p.m.

No. 3 Texas vs.  No. 6 West Virginia                  Big 12 Network / WatchESPN / ESPN3               8:30 p.m.


Friday, March 14                                                                                                                                              

Thursday Afternoon Winners                              Big 12 Network/ESPN3 or ESPNU/WatchESPN   6:00 p.m.

Thursday Evening Winners                                 Big 12 Network/ESPN3 or ESPNU/WatchESPN   8:30 p.m.


Saturday, March 15                                                                                                                                          

Semifinal Winners                                              ESPN / WatchESPN                                          8:00 p.m.


To find out more about Facebook commenting please read the
Conversation Guidelines and FAQs

Leave a Comment