Five Texas A&M players named to preseason "watch lists" for national awards

Five Texas A&M football players have been named to preseason “watch lists” for national awards as the Aggies prepare for the upcoming 2017 college football season. 

Maxwell Award (Presented to the college player of the year by the Maxwell Football Club)

Christian Kirk, WR/RS, Jr-2L, Scottsdale, Ariz.

Trayveon Williams, RB, So-1L, Houston, Texas 


Bednarik Award (Presented to the college defensive player of the year by the Maxwell Football Club)

Armani Watts, DB, Sr-3L, Forney, Texas 


Rimington Trophy (Presented to the nation's premier center by the Boomer Esiason Foundation)

Colton Prater, OL, So-1L, Bossier City, La.


Ray Guy Award (Presented to the college punter of the year by the Augusta Sports Council)

Shane Tripucka, P, Sr-1L, Allen, Texas


Over the next two weeks, nearly a dozen more national awards will announce their watch lists.


© 2017 KCEN-TV


To find out more about Facebook commenting please read the
Conversation Guidelines and FAQs

Leave a Comment